LibGuides: Resources for Business Administration: Home

Student Support

Get Help with any of the following:

Library Skills Videos

Library Skills Videos

Who Do I Ask For Help?

Paul Graham, University Librarian

Email Paul Graham (AST)

Subject Liaison: Creative Arts, Education, Psychology

Kathy Coorsh, Academic Librarian

Email Kathy Coorsh (EST)

Subject Liaison: Business, Interior Design/Decorating & General Studies

Nell Beaudry, Academic Librarian

Email Nell Beaudry (PST)

Subject Liaison: Business, Library Instruction, Information Literacy, Psychology

Melissa Discola, Library Technician

Email Melissa Discola (EST)

Subject Liaison: Textbook Management & Administration

Sarah Van Sickle, Academic Librarian

Email Sarah Van Sickle (EST)

Subject Liaison: Resource Management, Business, Interior Design/Decorating, Creative Arts

What is Business Administration?

Business administration is the process of managing and overseeing the operations, resources, and activities of an organization to achieve its goals and objectives. It encompasses various functions such as strategic planning, financial management, human resources, marketing, and operations management to ensure the efficient and effective functioning of a business or enterprise.

Business Administration Databases

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 400 Canadian news sources from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each.
Most titles are updated daily and some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.

Complete List of Business Administration Databases
For a complete list of Business Administration databases, select this link.

Rate this Guide

Was this Guide Helpful?

Yes: 0 votes (0%)

No: 0 votes (0%)

Unsure: 0 votes (0%)

Total Votes: 0

Additional Resources

Software Options

Citation Software Options

Zotero: Zotero is freely accessible citation and research management software.
Endnote: EndNote is a reference manager that helps you save time formatting citations, so you can focus on your research.
Mendeley: Mendeley brings your research to life, so you can make an impact on tomorrow
Papers: Papers helps you collect and curate the research material that you're passionate about.

Resources for Business Administration: Home