American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy (AAMFT) is the primary association for the field of marriage and family therapy.
Bowen Center for the Study of the Family: The home page for the Bowen Center for the Study of the Family includes descriptions and illustrations of the major tenets of Bowen family systems theory.
The Family and Marriage Counseling Directory: therapist directory, as well as resources, articles and links to online counseling resources.
All about Depression: For more than 10 years providing relevant information about clinical depression to the public.
American Association of Suicidology: Site provides information and resources about suicide.
Centre for Suicide Prevention: Providing information to individuals and organizations on the prevention of suicide.
Answers to Your Questions About Panic Disorder: Article discusses the symptoms of a panic attack; and the causes, side effects, and treatment of panic disorder.
Anxiety Network: Links to three different sites that offer information about social anxiety, generalized anxiety, and panic.
OCD Center of Los Angeles: Site provides a brief description of obsessive compulsive disorders and descriptions of OCD spectrum disorders such as body dysmorphic disorders, hypochondriasis, phobias, social anxiety, and panic disorders. A suggested reading list and links to a number of related sites are also included.
Social Phobia/Social Anxiety Association: This association provides a definition of social phobia, as well as practical examples of what it’s like to live with a social phobia or anxiety disorder. Treatment for these two disorders is also discussed.
Borderline Personality Disorder Central: Site provides a description of the thoughts, feelings, and behaviors of people who have Borderline Personality Disorder.
Personality Project: personality psychology addresses the questions of shared human nature, individual differences and unique patterns of individuals.
Personality Theories E-text designed for courses in personality theories, addressing psychoanalytic, behaviorist, and humanistic schools of thought, by Dr. C. George Boeree.
Research Methods Database: This comprehensive web-based textbook discusses sampling, measurement, research design, data analysis, validity, reliability, and ethics, as well has how to develop a research question and write a research paper.
APA Research Tools and Methods: APA recommendations on research resources.
A New Generation of Issues for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transsexual Clients: A number of new issues are springing out in the LGBT community. Some of these issues stem from generation gaps, aging gay men, coming out, parenting, gender blending, and fluid identities.
Applied and Interactive Theater Guide: Contains information and links concerning drama therapy.
Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies: Includes information about journals, special interest groups, and ABCT membership.
Child Trauma Academy: Site provides a number of articles concerning many issues related to child abuse.
Managing Traumatic Stress: Tips for Recovering From Disasters: Site provides a summary of what should be done and the issues that should be considered when people are recovering from disasters and other traumatic events.