LibGuides: Resources for Education: Home

Student Support

Get Help with any of the following:

Library Skills Videos

Library Skills Videos

Who Do I Ask For Help?

Paul Graham, University Librarian

Email Paul Graham (AST)

Subject Liaison: Creative Arts, Education, Psychology

Kathy Coorsh, Academic Librarian

Email Kathy Coorsh (EST)

Subject Liaison: Business, Interior Design/Decorating & General Studies

Nell Beaudry, Academic Librarian

Email Nell Beaudry (PST)

Subject Liaison: Business, Library Instruction, Information Literacy, Psychology

Melissa Discola, Library Technician

Email Melissa Discola (EST)

Subject Liaison: Textbook Management & Administration

Sarah Van Sickle, Academic Librarian

Email Sarah Van Sickle (EST)

Subject Liaison: Resource Management, Business, Interior Design/Decorating, Creative Arts

What is Education?

Education is the process of acquiring knowledge, skills, values, and habits through teaching, training, or research. It typically occurs in structured environments like schools, colleges, or informal settings and aims to promote personal development and prepare individuals for various aspects of life, including work, citizenship, and personal growth. Education encompasses formal and informal learning experiences that foster intellectual, social, and emotional development.

Education Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

Education Resource Complete This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

See all Education Databases
Select this link for reviewing more Education resources.

Rate this Guide

Was this Guide Helpful?

Yes: 1 votes (100%)

No: 0 votes (0%)

Unsure: 0 votes (0%)

Total Votes: 1

Additional Resources

Software Options

Citation Software Options

Zotero: Zotero is freely accessible citation and research management software.
Endnote: EndNote is a reference manager that helps you save time formatting citations, so you can focus on your research.
Mendeley: Mendeley brings your research to life, so you can make an impact on tomorrow
Papers: Papers helps you collect and curate the research material that you're passionate about.

Resources for Education: Home